DOWNLOAD MP3: Gang Starr – Bad Name

We thought “Family And Loyalty” was a pleasant surprise, but little did we know that DJ Premier was tucked into the cut with a full-blown revelation. Enter One Of The Best Yet, Gang Starr’s brand new album featuring a packed cast of player aid. The lyrical pedigree runs high on this one from J.Cole to M.O.P, Royce Da 5’9 “to Q-Tip. And no wonder-Guru remains one of the game’s most respected voices, his gravely cadence pairing beautifully with Primo’s fresh chopped samples. And if that’s not enough, the album is set to arrive on November 1st.

To start the launch, Primo has shared the singles “Bad Name,” the latest album is currently available in select international markets. Off the bat, this one immediately evokes shades of the golden age of hip-hop, driven by a new hunger in the production Primo; there is a slight edge here, reminiscent of recent work on Royce 5’9 ” ‘s PRhyme. Again, it was nice to get reacquainted with the teacher, who posthumously reminded the crowd that Pac and Big would have none of’ freaks’ in bar opening.

Check out the tracklist below, and look for “Bad Name” arrived full at midnight.

1) The Sure Shot (Intro)
2) Lights Out (Feat. M.O.P.)
3) Bad Name
4) Hit Man (Feat. Q-Tip)
5) What’s Real (Feat. Group Home & Royce 5’9″)
6) Keith Casim Elam (Interlude)
7) From A Distance (Feat. Jeru The Damaja)
8) Family And Loyalty (Feat. J. Cole)
9) Get Together (Feat. Ne-Yo & Nitty Scott)
10) NYGz/GS 183rd (Interlude)
11) So Many Rappers
12) Business Or Art (Feat. Talib Kweli)
13) Bring It Back Here
14) One Of The Best Yet (Big Shug Interlude)’
15) Take Flight (Militia, Pt. 4) (Feat. Big Shug & Freddie Foxxx0
16) Bless the Mic

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.