EP: Future – SAVE ME

EP: Future - SAVE ME

Five months after his Future Hndrxx Presents has been released: the full-length WIZRD, Future falls off SAVE ME, a seven-track EP. The rapper has never been afraid to open up through music to his fans, but SAVE ME is an emotionally fragile project that provides listeners an insight into the struggles of Future. The rapper removed all pictures from his Instagram, a tactic used by many artists before releasing a fresh project, leading up to the release. However, it also appears that this move could have been a kind of purging for Future as he wiped his slate clean as if to join a fresh start.

Some of the more self-destructive songs of Future have previously been a source of concern to fans, and SAVE ME plays like a cry for assistance. Future shares his problems with substance abuse on “XanaX Damage.” Then on “St. Lucia,” he acknowledges he has been struggling with behaviors of womanizing. The “Please Tell Me” lyrics are confessions about his ego. SAVE ME is a therapeutic project that describes one’s unfavorable activities as expressed in retrospect. Reading the feedback on this one will be interesting. Listen and let us know what you’re thinking.


1. XanaX Damage
2. St. Lucia
3. Please Tell Me
4. Shotgun
5. Government Official
6. Extra
7. Love Thy Enemies


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here